Happy December! The temperature has dropped significantly here in the past few days but there has also been sunshine and blue skies, lucky us.

Just a quick post this morning as its 5 a.m. and Allan and I are on our way out the door to catch the train to Paris. Activity on the blog front has been quiet this week as Allan and I are feeling the pre-Christmas crunch – less than two weeks until we go on break(!) and we have a few papers/quizzes/presentations to get through first. I was in an unproductive funk two nights ago, brooding over a to-do list that doesn’t seem to want to budge. Allan had the good sense to stay out of my way, going to the library and leaving me to sulk in the flat. He then made pizza  mushroom, pancetta and onion pizza topped with fresh mozzarella and aged cheddar on a homemade crust. It was just what I needed.

Pizza before

Pizza before

Pizza after. It was as delicious as it looks.

Pizza after. It was as delicious as it looks.

I think I’ll keep him.

