Sorry for the blog neglect! We hope everyone in Toronto is staying warm and safe despite the snowstorm. We’re somewhere right now where there’s snow as well – Berlin! It’s Reading Week (already, and again), and we’ve traded books for walking shoes as we explore the really cool German capital. This evening as we were looking for a place to have dinner the largest snowflakes I’ve ever seen in my life started gently falling from the sky. Allan and I ran around with our heads back and tongues out laughing hysterically and trying to catch the snowflakes in our mouths.

A late evening stroll through an enormous park in the middle of Berlin.

A late evening stroll through an enormous park in the middle of Berlin.

It’s also Chinese New Year’s Eve – Happy Chinese New Year(‘s Eve)! We nipped in to a local Chinese restaurant this afternoon for really simple but tasty fried rice and Singapore-style fried vermicelli. I’m sad I’m not home eating dinner with my parents this evening, as is custom, but it’s another thing to look forward to when we head home this fall.

